beauty

Beauty on a Budget: my favorite brands 

Hey all you lovely people! Today I thought I’d share some of my favorite beauty brands that are perfect for when you don’t want to spend the extra money.

Marc Anthony Hair Masks

My ultimate favorite thing to buy while on a budget or not, is the Marc Anthony hair masks. I get mine from Ulta for about $3 each, and they work so well! Since I have started using them I don’t have to get hair cuts as often because they add so much moisture to my hair that I don’t get split ends as easily!

Freeman Face Masks

My next favorite is the Freeman face masks. There are different kinds to choose from, but my top picks are the avocado oatmeal and lemon mint face masks. These are available at Walmart in individual packets for about $2, but if you go to a makeup store such as Ulta, you can get a bottle of it for around $4. The bottles last for awhile without the mask getting gross, and you could easily get 10 uses out of one bottle!

Biosilk Hair Oil

Another product I like to use for my hair is the Biosilk hair oils. I believe that using hair oils or serums really benefit hair, especially if you have dry curly hair. I first discovered the BioSilk oils last year when they were on clearance for .50¢, but this year they are included in Ulta’s 5 for $5! Needless to say I’ve already stocked up!

Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation

Finding a good foundation that lasts all day can be difficult when you’re on a budget. Thankfully my friend Bailey recommended Rimmel’s Stay Matte foundation to me! It not only works wonders, but is also extremely affordable.

Maybelline BB Cream

If you’re not a foundation person then BB cream is a great alternative when you need to cover up uneven skin tones. I would highly recommend using Maybelline’s BB cream because it’s light on the skin and you can find it for a great price at Ulta or Target!

Well those are some of my favorite brands for beauty on a budget! I hope you guys enjoyed this post and please share some of your favorite products in the comments below!

Have a fantastically magical day! -Pay

 

Leave a Reply

